Staff and Board

Dallas Community School Staff

Click each name to view staff bios.

Bill Conlon, School Director

Bill lives in Silverton, Oregon with his wife and three dogs: Lucy, Ricky, and James. His career in education has spanned 38 years during which he has served as a teacher, central office administrator, and high school principal, primarily in alternative and special education settings. In his free time, Bill keeps busy with home improvement projects, reading, and cruising around in Gold Fire, his Mazda Speed Miata. Throughout his career, Bill has taught preschool through post-graduate classes in Montana and Oregon, including teaching driver’s education for Chemeketa Community College. He earned his MA degree from the University of Montana and his School Administration Endorsements from Lewis and Clark College.




Andrea Wilcoxon, Office Manager
20150805_094113-1Andrea was born in Seattle, Washington and came to Oregon when she turned 19. She has always loved Oregon’s forests, beaches and small towns. Dallas has been a perfect fit for Andrea, her husband Jim, and their 5 children. Since moving here, two of their children have graduated from DHS. They currently have one child attending DHS, one at LaCreole and one at Whitworth.



Andrea took classes for office administration when she first moved to Salem, but being an at home mom took precedence. Managing the household and her children kept her busy for many years. When her youngest child became more self sufficient, she obtained her license for preparing taxes and worked evenings for a few years. Eventually, she stepped away from doing taxes and decided to start her own bookkeeping business. She has managed her own business for the last few years, as well as going back to school to get her degree in Accounting. She was part of Phi Theta Kappa and graduated on the President’s List.

Andrea and her family enjoy going for walks, hikes and playing outdoors. She is active in volunteering at community events and with the Parent Teacher Clubs at her children’s schools. When not volunteering at the schools or at church, she can most often be found watching or cheering on one of her children in their many activities. In the months of September-March, she and her family spend their weekends at the ice arena watching their son play ice hockey.

Andrea is looking forward to being part of the growth of Dallas Community School and to help make sure it all runs smoothly.

Monica McQueen, Communications and Enrichment Programs Manager

Monica McQueen has spent 20 years as an educational technology coordinator and school library teacher in various French & international schools in Portland, Seattle and Europe. Seeking a more stable and strong sense of community than expat living could provide, she happily settled back home in Salem in 2016 with her husband and 10 year-old son . Her teaching experience has been in inquiry-based schools, with a lot of opportunity for inspiring, interesting, and individualized learning, which are all things that she loves about DCS. She loves arranging classes, field trips, workshops, and other educational experiences for DCS families, and making strong connections in the community.

Cheri Reinke, Education Guide
20150805_093217-1Cheri Reinke is a Elementary Certified teacher with her Master’s Degree in Educational Technology.  Cheri has taught 2nd-8th grade in Missouri, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho and Oregon and has worked with adults in a GED program in Georgia.  Cheri also started a company called Simpli Nature with her Mother in Law that they ran for six years in Idaho.



Cheri specializes in building relationships with her students as well as finding unique and creative ways to make learning real and fun.  She also enjoys technology and learning new things.  She views being an educational guide as a journey where students and educators can learn and discover life side by side.

Cheri is married to her best friend and they have two boys, age 19 and 22 and another son, who is 19, that they consider their “rental”.  In her free time she likes to fish, repurpose furniture and other Craigslist items, fish, travel, sing, fish and work with training her labradoodle in being a service dog.

Andy Johnson, Education Guide

Andy is new in his position this year, but certainly not new to the DCS community.  He has a son enrolled at the school and served as a substitute teacher with us this past year. Andy has a degree in Theology and is working on a Post Baccalaureate Degree in Education from Western Oregon University.  Mr. Johnson’s primary assignment will be teaching onsite classes (with a middle school, math, economics, geography, and technology focus) but he will also work with a small number of families as a Guide.

Stasey Norstrom, Education Guide

Mr. Norstrom has a background in writing, having been a professional magazine editor in a previous career.  He also is a certified Waldorf educator and has homeschooled his own children. He holds a Master of Arts in Teaching degree from George Fox University.  Stasey will be split between teaching onsite classes (mostly project-based learning for upper elementary students) and serving as a Guide for families.

Meredith Rich, Education Guide

Meredith will be teaching our youngest students enrolled at DCS.  She has experience teaching at a private school and graduated from Meredith College in Raleigh, North Carolina with a degree in Child Development and Elementary Education.  Meredith’s primary job will be teaching classes onsite with a focus on early childhood literacy and math as well as drama classes for all ages, but will also work with a small number of families as a Guide.

Emily Blanton, Education Guide

Emily will start her first year at DCS after a number of years teaching for the Salem Keizer School District and most recently teaching at the Oregon State Hospital.  Emily holds a Bachelor’s degree in Music and Education from Western Oregon State University and has an ESOL endorsement from Corban University. Emily will be working primarily with families as a Guide and will only teach one class (Music) the first term.

Dawn Adams, Education Guide

Dawn Adams LOVES working with DCS families! This is her favorite of all the schools she has worked at, and that’s saying a lot. Mrs. Adams was born in North Carolina, and has taught in N.Carolina, Indiana, and Oregon. She has worked in public, private, and parochial schools, and has also tutored. Language arts and Social Studies are her favorite subjects to teach. She is married and has two adult children. The Adams live in Salem with their dog, Izze and their cat, Tilly. When she’s not teaching Dawn likes to cook, read, travel and spend time at the lake or the ocean.

Lori Jones, Instructional & Library Assistant

Mrs. Jones joined the Dallas Community School family in 2017, and works as an instructional assistant and manages the library collection. She is honored to be part of DCS and all the wonderful things it stands for in our community and for the families it serves. Her own educational experience is in Psychology having earned her Bachelor’s degree from Western Oregon University. Her passions in life consist of being a mom, a wife, a step-mom, and a grandmother. Spending quality time with her family, both collectively and individually, is a priority. Some things Mrs. Jones and her family enjoy doing together are arts, crafts, gardening, baking as well as riding bikes, hiking, camping, and exploring the outdoors.

Board of Directors:

Wendy Sparks, President
Becki Gann, Vice President
Scott Burwash, Treasurer
Holly Williamson, Secretary
Gene Henshaw

Need to contact a member of the board? We can be reached at [FirstName] (example: or